Menu icon

Entry Requirements

Students studying for the Preparatory Couse for ACCA are automatically opted into the Oxford Brookes University BSc (Hons) in Applied Accounting Programme upon registering for the ACCA qualification.

Before commencing the Oxford Brookes University BSc (Hons) in Applied Accounting programme, you must successfully complete the ACCA Fundamental Level examinations F1 to F9 and complete the Professional Ethics module

To be awarded the BSc (Hons) in Applied Accounting, you must:

  • Be registered with Oxford Brookes University (ie. opted into the BSc degree scheme before passing any of the three ACCA Fundamentals papers F7, F8 and F9)
  • Pass the three ACCA Fundamentals papers F7, F8 and F9 and pass other papers as required to successfully complete all nine Fundamentals level papers
  • Complete the ACCA Professional Ethics module
  • Complete and pass the Oxford Brookes University Research and Analysis Project
       1. To submit your Research and Analysis Project in the May submission
           period, this must be completed by 15 April of the same year
       2. To submit your Research and Analysis Project in the November
           submission period, this must be completed by 15 October of the
           same year

The degree must be completed within 10 years of your initial registration onto ACCA’s professional qualification, otherwise your eligibility will be withdrawn.

If you are unsure of your eligibility for the BSc (Hons) in Applied Accounting degree, you should first refer to which will tell you whether or not you have opted into the degree scheme or are eligible.

* Admission requirements, dates of submission/results are set by Oxford Brookes University and may be subject to change.

English Language Requirement

  1. ACCA Qualification paper – F4 Corporate and Business Law
  2. Certified Accounting Technician qualification
  3. Cambridge International Certificate in Financial English (Cambridge ICFE) – C1 or B2
  4. Business English Certificate (BEC) – B2 or C1
  5. Joint Matriculation Board (JMB) examinations in English - Grades 1, 2 or 3 or “Reached a Satisfactory Standard” on old Certificates – Pass or Fail on new certificates
  6. Cambridge Proficiency examination in English
  7. Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL).
    Minimum acceptable scores:
     -  Paper based exam - 500
     -  Computer based exam - 173
     -  Internet based test - 79
  8. English Language Testing Service conducted by the British Council and Cambridge Local Examination Syndicate, providing grades 6, 7, 8 or 9 achieved. (6.0 minimum grade acceptable)
  9. IELTS (International English Language Testing System) conducted by the British Council, University of Cambridge Local Examinations Syndicate and International Development Program of Australian Universities and College: providing grade 6.5 or higher (i.e. 7, 8, 9) has been obtained
  10. English for Commerce and English for Business – LCCI Intermediate stage examination
  11. A pass in the equivalent of GCSE English Literature
  12. A pass in either A Level or at least 2 passes at GCE O Level in subjects which require a good comprehension of English, e.g. British Constitution; British Government; Communication Studies; Law; Economics; General Studies; History; Philosophy; Psychology; Religious Studies; Sociology; Pakistan Studies; Islamic Studies / Islamiyat; Business Studies
  13. RSA Stage II English Language
  14. RSA Certificate in the Communicative Use of English as a Foreign Language with Reading & Writing at Advanced Level
  15. Certificate of Attainment in English, University of London – providing at least Grade 4 has been achieved
  16. Irish Leaving Certificate (lowers) – Grade D is also acceptable as a pass
  17. English for Speakers of Other Languages (International ESOL) examinations (formerly known as City & Guilds Pitman Qualifications) at Intermediate, Higher Intermediate or Advanced level OR Communicator, Expert or Mastery levels (available from 2004)
  18. University of Cambridge Local Examinations Syndicate - General paper (O or A)
  19. Northern Examination and Assessment Board (NEAB) – Test of English (Overseas) – providing the minimum of grade 3 has been achieved
  20. Malaysian University English Test (MUET) – Bands 4, 5 or 6
  21. LCCI - English Language Skills Assessment (ELSA) – (with an acceptable writing score within the range 77 – 85 and an acceptable Reading score within the range 155 – 211)
  22. College English Test – Band 6, China (CET-6) – minimum mark of 400

LSBF Student Login

Request more info
Contact us today

Call Us on: +65 6580 7700

Fax Us on: +65 6438 2478

Email Us

Visit Us

Opening Hours @ Springleaf Tower
3 Anson Road, Springleaf Tower, #06-01
Singapore 079909

Monday–Friday: 9am–9pm
Saturday, Sunday and PH: Closed

Fill out the form below and we will be
in touch shortly: